de en
de en

«Splendid views and deep relaxation»

Sun, water, some nostalgia and a whole lot of humor. Everything topped off with a breathtaking scenery: time to be in a good mood.

St. Gallen

St. Gallen offers a lot for culture enthusiasts. The world renowned Abbey Diestrict of St. Gallen with its splendid baroque hall belongs to the UNESCO world heritage. The newly built Natural History Museum St. Gallen offers exciting events and exhibits all around the themes of nature, animals and environment. For the ones interested in fine fabrics and embroideries, the Textile Museum St. Gallen, which was founded in 1878, offers one of the most significant textile collections of Switzerland. At the city park in St. Gall you will find the Historisches und Völkerkundemuseum St. Gallen, which sees itself as a platform for culture- and art history, ethnology as well as contemporary history and also offers a museum especially for children in its attic level.

If you'd like to stay in the heart of the historical center, you can spend the night at the abbey district at the Hotel Dom or at the  Einstein St. Gallen - Hotel Congress Spa. At the edge of the historical center, the hotel Militärkantine can be found. The «historic hotel of 2017» shows itself in classical-modern Scandi-Design and convinces its visitors with lively culture and conscious organic cooking.

Rorschach

From St. Gall you take the train to the town of Rorschach.

In Rorschach, the Bathing beach Rorschach with its idyllic location and the 65m water slide is the ideal place for everyone, not only for families, who'd like enjoy some leisure time at the lake.

Art and culture enthusiasts enjoy the breathtaking lake view from the art café of the Forum Würth. Clearly the will also enjoy the awesome, temporary exhibitions.

Heiden

A nostalgic rack railway leads from Rorschach up to the village of Heiden. If you can't get enough of the wonderful panoramic view over Lake Constance, you should spend the night at Hotel Heiden. And for the ones who aim even higher 157 stair steps lead to the panoramic terrace of the Church tower in Heiden. Also well worth a visit is the  Henry-Dunant-Museum in Heiden, dedicated to the life and work of the founder of the Red Cross. Deep relaxation in the middle of the wonderful Appenzell landscape is guaranteed by the Appenzeller Spa in Unterrechstein.

Walzenhausen

From Heiden you can take an about 3 hour hike on the «jokeway» from Wolfhalden through Sonder to Walzenhousen. On about Auf rund 40 boards, you get to know the sly Appenzeller jokes (in german) and enjoy the wonderful panorama of the Lake Constance and the Rhine valley. If you aren't into hiking, you can cover the stretch – or part of it – by postal bus.

Rheineck

From Walzenhousen you travel to Rheineck in the comfort of a nostalgic rack railway. The Hotel Hecht offers a nice possibility to spend the night in the historic town of Rheineck. On boat you continue along the Old Rhine through a nature reserve back to Rorschach and from there by train to St. Gall.

Abbey District of St. Gallen
CHF 18.00Free
Natural History Museum St. Gallen
CHF 12.00Free
Textile Museum St.Gallen
CHF 12.00Free
Historisches und Völkerkundemuseum St.Gallen
CHF 12.00Free
Hotel Dom
St. Gallen 
Einstein St. Gallen – Hotel Congress Spa
St. Gallen 
Rope Park Gründenmoos
CHF 30.00Free
Bathing beach Rorschach
CHF 6.00Free
Hotel Heiden
Heiden 
Church tower ascent in Heiden
CHF 2.00Free
Henry-Dunant-Museum
CHF 7.00Free
Appenzeller Spa
CHF 32.00Free
Hotel Hecht
Rheineck 
Forum Würth Rorschach
CHF 8.00Free
Militärkantine St. Gallen
St. Gallen 
toptop

«Heitere Aussichten und tiefe Entspannung»

Sonne, Wasser, etwas Nostalgie und ordentlich Humor. Dazu noch die atemberaubende Kulisse: Und schon ist sie da, die gute Laune.

St. Gallen

Für Kulturinteressierte hat St. Gallen einiges zu bieten. Die weltbekannte Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen gehört mit ihrem prächtigen Barocksaal zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe. Das 2016 neu erbaute Naturmuseum St. Gallen bietet spannende Veranstaltungen und Ausstellungen rund um die Themen Natur, Tiere und Umwelt. Wer sich für edle Stoffe und Stickereien interessiert, findet im 1878 gegründeten Textilmuseum St. Gallen eine der bedeutendsten Textilsammlungen der Schweiz. Im St. Galler Stadtpark steht das Historische und Völkerkundemuseum St. Gallen, das sich als Plattform für Kultur- und Kunstgeschichte, Ethnologie und Zeitgeschichte versteht und im Dachstock ein eigenes Museum speziell für Kinder beherbergt.

Wer im Herzen der Altstadt bleiben möchte, übernachtet im Hotel Weisses Kreuz. Direkt im Klosterviertel der Altstadt liegen das Hotel Dom und das 4* Superior Hotel Einstein St. Gallen.

Rorschach

Von St. Gallen geht es mit dem Zug bis nach Rorschach.

In Rorschach angekommen, ist das traumhaft gelegene Strandbad Rorschach mit der 65 Meter Rutschbahn nicht nur für Familien der ideale Ort, um sich eine Auszeit am See zu gönnen.

Heiden

Von Rorschach aus führt die nostalgische Zahnradbahn hoch hinauf nach Heiden. Wer sich an der wunderbaren Panoramasicht auf den Bodensee nicht satt sehen kann, übernachtet am besten gleich im Hotel Heiden. Und wer noch höher hinaus möchte, erklimmt die 157 Treppenstufen bis zur Aussichtsterrasse des Kirchturms Heiden. Sehenswert ist auch das Henry-Dunant-Museum in Heiden, dass dem Leben und Werk des Rotkreuzgründers gewidmet ist. Für tiefe Entspannung mitten in der herrlichen Appenzeller Landschaft sorgt eine Auszeit im Heilbad Unterrechstein.

Walzenhausen

Von Heiden aus führt die etwa 3-stündige Wanderung auf dem «Witzweg» über Wolfhalden und Sonder nach Walzenhausen. Auf rund 40 Tafeln lernen Sie den «listig-träfen» Appenzeller Witz kennen und geniessen dazu das herrliche Panorama auf den Bodensee und das Rheintal. Wer es gemütlicher mag, fährt die Strecke – oder einen Teil davon – entspannt im Postauto.

Rheineck

Von Walzenhausen aus reisen Sie mit der nostalgischen Zahnradbahn bequem nach Rheineck. Eine Übernachtungsmöglichkeit im historischen Städtchen bietet das Hotel Hecht in Rheineck. Auf dem Wasserweg geht es mit dem Schiff entlang des Alten Rheins durch das Naturschutzgebiet wieder zurück nach Rorschach und von da aus mit dem Zug zurück nach St. Gallen.

Angebote

Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen
CHF 12.00Kostenlos
Naturmuseum St.Gallen
CHF 12.00Kostenlos
Textilmuseum St. Gallen
CHF 12.00Kostenlos
Historisches und Völkerkundemuseum St.Gallen
CHF 12.00Kostenlos
Hotel Weisses Kreuz
St. Gallen 
Hotel Dom
St. Gallen 
Einstein St. Gallen – Hotel Congress Spa
St. Gallen 
Seilpark Gründenmoos
CHF 30.00Kostenlos
Strandbad Rorschach
CHF 6.00Kostenlos
Hotel Heiden
Heiden 
Kirchturm­besteigung, Heiden
CHF 2.00Kostenlos
Henry-Dunant-Museum, Heiden
CHF 7.00Kostenlos
Appenzeller Heilbad
CHF 32.00Kostenlos
Hotel Hecht
Rheineck 

Oskar ist noch im Wachstum: Die Angebote werden laufend aktualisiert. Schauen Sie bald wieder vorbei!

toptop